Location

The CAA is located in Kampsville, IL. Our business office is found in the center of town on the west side of the intersection of IL-100 and IL-108.

Hours: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm, Monday-Friday.
Phone: 618-653-4316
Fax: 618-653-4232
Email: caa@caa-archeology.org (General Inquiries)

The CAA Museum is located just to the south on the east side of IL-100 at the intersection of IL-100 and Oak Street. The Museum is open seasonally, from the last Tuesday of April to the Sunday before Thanksgiving.

Hours: seasonal
Phone: 618-653-4511
Email: museum@caa-archeology.org


Contact Information

Jason L. King, PhD, Executive Director: jking@caa-archeology.org

Kathryn Chapman, Education Coordinator: kchapman@caa-archeology.org

Cindy Klocke, Office Manager: cklocke@caa-archeology.org

Chuck Titus, Facilities Manager: 618-653-4316

Education: education@caa-archeology.org: Questions about all education programs, including Past Lifeways, Scouting merit badges, and field schools.

Research: research@caa-archeology.org>: Questions about all CAA research, including field projects, collections access, publications, artifact identification, and undocumented sites.

All staff may be contacted by phone at 618-653-4316.